Go to Body

1. Hallajangchok

This is an old map shown in the first chapter of Tamna Sullyeokdo, produced by YI Hyeong Sang in 1702. The distinct characteristic of this map is that the locations of the three government offices (Jejumok, Daejeonghyeon and Jeongeuihyeon) and nine camps (Hwabukjin, Jocheonjin, Byeolbangjin, Susanjin, Seoguijin, Moseoljin, Chaguijin, Myeongwoljin, and Aewoljin) are marked in red so that they can be clearly displayed, and ranches, mountains, roads, names of villages, rivers, and ports are recorded in detail.

Go to Top